The Story Prize Advisory Board

Steven J. Charny
Creative Director, Topix Media

Jane Ciabattari
Author and Critic

Alice Elliott Dark

John Donatich
Director, Yale University Press

Jim Harris
Bookseller, Prairie Lights, Iowa City

Ron Hogan

Brigid Hughes
Editor, A Public Space

Mitchell Kaplan
Bookseller, Books & Books, Miami Beach

Julie Lindsey
Founder, The Story Prize

Sarah McNally
Bookseller, McNally Jackson, New York

Walton Muyumba
Critic and author

Nancy Pearl

Durston Saylor

Rick Simonson
Bookseller, Elliott Bay Book Co.

Rob Spillman
Editor, Tin House

Joe Sutton

Hannah Tinti
Author and Editor, One Story

Anne Travers
Consultant to Nonprofit Organizations

Susan Weinberg
Publisher, Public Affairs

Tiphanie Yanique